What is an FHA Loan?

The Federal Housing Administration (FHA) was established in 1934 to improve housing standards and to provide an adequate home financing system through insurance of mortgages. Households with poor credit that would otherwise be excluded from the housing market were finally able to buy the home of their dreams with an FHA Mortgage.

Today, FHA is particularly important to minority and first-time homebuyers. With the National Homeownership Strategy in place since 1995, FHA has placed a great deal of emphasis on marketing and outreach to minorities and first-time homebuyers.

How do I qualify for an FHA Loan?

To obtain an FHA loan you must be able to meet the following criteria:

Other Lenders who may compete for your business

Wachovia Mortgage
Novastar Home Mortgage
Countrywide Mortgage
Suntrust Mortgage
CitiFinancial Mortgage
....and more than 100 other leading lenders

Mortgage Types
Mortgage Refinance
2nd Mortgage
Reverse Mortgage
Adjustable Rate Mortgage
Fixed Rate Mortgage
Interest-only Loan